Artist Management

In 2004, at the age of 13 and 14, drummer James Nicademus and Guitarist / Vocalist Jay Johnson formed what ended up becoming the thrash metal band Diamond Plate. In 2007, Jay left that band and has since released multiple solo projects. Diamond Plate went on to be signed to Earache Records for 2 albums and played multiple tours and shows with Overkill, Death Angel, Testament, Megadeth, D.R.I. and many more. 

Fast forward to 2018.  James Nicademus and Tommy Denniger of End of Sanity, and Sean Coogan of Vitrial formed Misfire.  Shortly after, Tommy decided to follow a different path, so James called the only man for the job, his old friend, Jay Johnson.  This decision would ultimately solidify Misfire’s line up. Misfire has since been active and have opened for Iron Regan, Sacred Reich, and more. Misfire had their debut album “Sympathy for the Ignorant” out May 1st 2021. Stay heavy!   

Jay Johnson – Vocals and Guitar  |  Sean Coogan – Vocals and Bass  |  James Nicademus – Drums